Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Geoff
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Great accommodation - quiet location

    Nothing - it was excellent
    The host met us at the designated time and was extremely polite. Excellent English spoken and most hospitable.
    Paul
    th

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Perfect place to stay in one of the most beautiful areas of the world. Great property!!

    There was nothing about the property that we did not like.
    KOKO is located in a perfect location and does benefit by having a car. Seiji met us at the property to check-in and was warm, welcoming and provided an excellent introduction. The property itself was excellent, brand new, clean, relaxing and perfect for a family of four. There are 3 big bedrooms, big kitchen and dining area, 3 shower rooms, 5 wash areas, 4 toilets and enough space for us all... Located near the Asama shrine and on the mountain allowed for some perfect trail running adventures from the property. Having the car allowed us to explore the lake area and the beautiful sights of Mount Fuji. It also meant we could use the local supermarkets to shop for food and eat in as well as find the local restaurants. Overall this is an excellent property with the perfect host and one which we would love to return again to see Fuji-san. Highly recommended if you are coming to the region.
    David
    tw

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Nothing to be honest. It's very very recommended. Nothing needs to be filled in here.
    Mr. Seiji is a friendly and hospitable person with great communication and considerate services. The house itself is very clean and tidy with all the function you need. There's nothing to be picky of, it's fantastic.
    Felix
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    If has a clothing dryer will be prefect.
    8 month olds new house with 5bedrooms. 2 toilet,3 shower downstairs another 2toilet upstairs. Wifi good,Owner are friendly, house are lively. You sure will enjoy to stay like us.
    Jason
    tw

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    Must be the first choice to stay KoKo house when travel to Kawaguchigo area next time.

    doris
    hk

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    Staff is very nice Rooms and facilities are clean and tidy Hotel is very new
    doris
    hk

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    House is new and clean Fully furnished Staff are very nice and efficient
    Richard Ling
    my

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017

    Mr.seiji is so nice like our bro,what ever question ask he will try help imeadiately

    Didnt
    Good for large family
    Y. Assaf
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    The best of Fuji !!

    Good for a car, a little bit difficult with public transportation.
    Amazing hospitality! Good for family or group. Beautiful house, a lot of space, very very clean and equiped for all your needs. The owner so kind and helpful!
    布魯斯 iascc
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2017

    A place can let us enjoy, can relax, let me want to be friends with owner,

    It's hard to find a house in a forest...........please contact with owner asap once you got lost........
    This is the best apartment hotel I have ever lived. It's a standalone house. It's very clean, and has it's own style. Owner is a youngman, very kind, very gentleman, very warm. Also very near to a world heritage, a big old trees forest. If I come again, this is my best choice, in stead of luxury hotel.
    nurul syamimi
    my

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Superb!

    Nothing
    My entire family and I love this stay so much! The kids are really excited and mothers also keep talking about the lovely house. Its clean, neat, big, comfortable and easy to deal. Definitely will repeat staying here if we have chance to be here again soon! The host also cool, he can speak in English so theres no problem in communication. Thank you for your hospitality Mr.Seiji. Regards from Malaysia! 😊
    th

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Super clean and convenient house with full facilities. Hope we have enough time to stay longer.